Knocked

Photobucket
It’s early – I’m not due until early January. But I can’t keep a secret to save my life, so you’re in on it. Just do me a favor – we’re going to wait a little bit to tell the family (trying to think of a special way to do it) so if you see my Mom at the mall, don’t let it slip, okay?

10 Responses to Knocked

  1. Coralie says:

    Congratulations. I promise not to mention it to any of your family members. You’re brave. After our miscarriage I didn’t tell anyone until I heard a heartbeat at 12 weeks.

  2. Waiting Amy says:

    Super! Congratulations. I’ll try really hard not to blab to yer mom!

  3. fizzledink says:

    Thanks, you guys! πŸ™‚ The funny thing is, I actually did already tell my brother. He’s a reader (and occasional commenter) here, and I didn’t want him to have to read it on a cold, unfeeling screen… so I told him over the phone while he and his fiance’ shopped at Kroger. How’s that for special? πŸ˜› Luckily, he’ll keep it mum from Mom.

    Coralie – aw, I don’t think it’s brave at all. I’m actually not brave enough to wait that long to tell – we have had 3 losses (at 4 1/2 weeks, 6 1/2 weeks, and 11 weeks) and there’s no way I could go through that alone. So I tell early, partly because I’ve learned that I want to celebrate every *minute* of that baby’s life — and partly because I know I’ll need support if something goes wrong. Although I have to say, I’ve learned some restraint by now (fifth pregnancy, you’d hope so!) and I will be waiting to share with playgroup/Surgery Wives group/Sunday School class until the 2nd trimester – because I don’t know any of them intimately enough that I’d expect help or support, so I don’t *have* to tell them early. (And yes, I realize the subtle irony of not telling people I interact with IRL because I don’t know them intimately… and yet telling the Internet… what can I say? I need the Tshirt.)

  4. Heather says:

    Yippee! Congrats!!

  5. Lori says:

    Congrats…from a reader in bloggyland!
    I agree about telling early. I have also had three miscarriages, early like you. I found that by sharing the awesomeness of being pregnant even for a moment made it easier to open up to people and receive the love that comes with a loss!
    May God bless you and your family and that new little one!

  6. Whoooo Hoooooo! (You’re the second one today. I’ll have whatever you’re drinking!)

  7. twithhoney says:

    Oh, wow! Congratulations!!!

  8. Kirsetin says:

    Oh, wow! Congratulations & I so hope all goes well for you.

Leave a Reply

