Sweet Hour of Sanity (or, Bloggy Giveaway #2)

This giveaway is now closed. Thanks!

So, in case you hadn’t heard, I have a two year old son. He is adorable (he gets that from me), and funny, and pretty laid-back (he gets that from his father). But he is TWO. And every few weeks, he seems to go through a patch when he is even more TWO than usual.

When that happens, I have a parental coping mechanism that kicks into gear. It’s called my Sweet Hour of Sanity. (Actually, I just made that name up on the spot for this post. How’s that for truthiness?) On those days, when Gruff calls to say he’s on his way home from work and chat about our day, I mention that I need to get out. So after dinner, and bedtime, when Smooch is all tucked in and none the wiser, I grab my bag and my keys and I unplug from the Mommy grind for a little while.

The routine varies – sometimes I meet a friend for a quick bite and window-shopping. Sometimes I go to the fabric store to get inspiration for a new project. But by far, my favorite way to unwind is to hit the corner Starbucks (my pick for spring? Decaf iced skinny cinnamon dolce latte.) and then our local library. This is the first library I’ve ever visited that allows you to bring drinks inside – and they have a beautiful outdoor courtyard, plus multiple comfy couches, chairs, and tables, and lots of free outlets and free wireless access. Sometimes I bring along my idea notebook and jot ideas down; sometimes I bring my laptop and write; sometimes I grab a book from the stacks, prop up my feet, and lose myself in a story. But no matter what I do, I head home an hour or so later feeling refreshed and ready for another day with my busy boy.

So this giveaway is my attempt to give you, dear reader, your very own Sweet Hour of Sanity. Your package will include a wonderful book by Charles Swindoll, Getting Through the Tough Stuff (because, my friends, we have been through some major tough stuff at the House of Fizz), a designer original coffee-cup sleeve handmade by yours truly, and a $5 giftcard to either Starbucks or Dunkin’ Donuts (I’ll let the winner choose which one she’d prefer). Convincing your husband to watch the kids while you leave the premises is totally up to you, though – sorry.

This giveaway is open to anyone with a US mailing address. Just click over to my Etsy shop & check out the coffee cup sleeves, then leave a comment on this post by Friday, April 25th telling me which one is your favorite. Make sure to enter your email address in the little box (it will NOT appear on my blog; I will not put you on any mailing lists, I swear!) so I can get in touch with you if you win! I’ll use a random number generator to draw a winning comment on Monday, April 28th, and post the winners here after emailing them.

Are your mouse fingers getting tired yet? I can’t BELIEVE how much clicking I’ve done already… and the Carnival’s not over yet! Don’t forget to check back – I’ve got one more giveaway up my sleeve!

123 Responses to Sweet Hour of Sanity (or, Bloggy Giveaway #2)

  1. Lori says:

    My favorite is the “perk up with coffee”. Sometimes for my mornings that start at 6:00 with my two year old, it is perk up with coffee and a cup of soda!
    Thanks for doing this…

  2. kristen says:

    Gotta go with the toile! I love toile.

  3. I really like the going green one. But, I don’t drink coffee from the shops, I bring my own. Would this work on the stainless steel tall cups? Thanks for the contest!

  4. Niki says:

    How cute is the brown with pink circles????????

    πŸ™‚

    ndisilvio at gmail dot com

  5. Amy says:

    My fave is A Whole Latte Flowers – beautiful sleeve and great name!

  6. amateurdelivre says:

    Hard to pick one, but my favorite is the Retro Sign Prints with fringe. Thanks for the great giveaway!

    amateurdelivre at gmail dot com

  7. Becky says:

    My favorite is the red toile. So pretty! Great giveaway – thank you!

  8. Crafttealady says:

    Oh man, I can’t quite make up my mind – pink w/ the circles or a whole latte flowers. They are both so cute!

    Thanks for doing the give- away carnival!

  9. Laura Ch. says:

    I liked the going green holder. Thanks for the great giveaway!!

  10. Heather says:

    This is my fave! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10541038
    Love your play fruit too.

    My fingers are numb from clicking on giveaways and I’m not even close to half-way through…don’t think I’ll be able to hit them all!

  11. Coralie says:

    Well, hot java mama is cute, but I think I’m with Nikki on the pink and brown circles.

  12. Kimberly says:

    I like the Brown with Pink Circles Print coffee cup sleeve. I also LOVE Dunkin Donuts!!!!!

  13. Rebecca says:

    I like the brown and pink sleeve. So cute. Starbucks is also my get a way spot. With 4 kids 5 and under I need multiple get a ways. My husband is the best cause every week he gets me a $25 giftcard to Starbucks. I know, I know I am so blessed.

  14. Kelly Capron says:

    I like the pink and brown one!

  15. Michelle says:

    My favourite is the red and white toile one with a Dunkin Donuts gift card. I am there nearly every week when I take my kids to class. Thanks for entering me in your giveaway.

  16. Kristenkj says:

    I know…I’ve clicked and typed my name and address on quite a few of these giveaways…it is really fun! But I’m so unlucky, I probably won’t win a single thing. Oh well, it has been fun just the same!

    I like the pink with brown circles cup sleeve. Very cute and chic, too!

    Thanks for offering, of course, I hope I win!!!

  17. Crystal says:

    I’ll take the brown and pink one please. πŸ™‚

  18. Gina says:

    Great Giveaway, I really like the Coffee Cup Sleeve – Brown with Pink Circles Print and the Coffee Cup Sleeve – Retro Sign Prints with Fringe ONE OF A KIND. I couldn’t pick just one LOL

  19. Ummmm. I like the spring paisley, but really can’t decide. And I could really use a caramel frappuccino. πŸ™‚

    I hope you’ll drop by my sites. I have 4 givaways listed at Thrifty Mommy (plus another on the way), 1 at A Healthy Balance, and 1 at Little Fun; Little Learning.

    Karen
    http://thriftymommy.com
    http://balanceindiet.com
    http://littlefunlittlelearning.blogspot.com

  20. I didn’t need to look very much. I love the red toile! I hope I get it. Thanks,
    Mercedes

  21. Lissete says:

    I like the Spring Paisley & the Going Green. Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. Carol says:

    I love the toile. Hope I win !!! cdziuba@aol.com

  23. Julie says:

    Hot Java Mama is a cute one! I love dunkin donuts coffee!

    I can’t believe all the giveaways!! it’s crazy

  24. Melissa says:

    My favorite is “Hot Java Mama”
    I hope I win!

  25. amanda says:

    i love the brown with pink circles…and i also love the comment about getting the hubby to baby-sit being ALL up to me!

  26. Betsy says:

    I LOVE the brown with pink circles! I also sent myself the link to the red toile to buy for a friend in a couple weeks. These are so cool! Thanks for the fun giveaway!

  27. Samantha says:

    I love the red toile! So pretty!
    zoetrope2000 at gmail dot com

  28. Crystal B. says:

    I like the dabblicious coffee sleeve.

  29. Ali says:

    My favorite is the Hot Java Mama.

  30. John B says:

    Red and White Toile with Pocket ~~~ thank you.

  31. Katie says:

    I like the brown with pink circles sleeve! And I’d loooooove a starbucks card πŸ™‚

  32. Laurie says:

    I’m going through some really tough stuff personally right now, so I could really use the book. The sleve is really cute too. Please enter me.

  33. Laurie says:

    P.S. dabblicious is my favorite.

  34. Karla says:

    I like the one with the retro signs and the fringey edges!

  35. Christine says:

    I think they are all so cute. It was hard to decide between the toile and “Going Green”. I think I will go with “Going Green”.
    Thanks for the neat giveaway. I could really use that book too.

  36. Suzanne Lewis says:

    The Brown with Pink Circles print is my fave.

  37. Josie says:

    Going Green is my favorite

  38. christel says:

    Hot Java Mama is my favorite. Thanks for the giveaway.

  39. Heather says:

    Oh, I love the hot Java Mamma one. I also love the whole idea – I’ve been taking my own bags to the grocery store lately, and I’d love to do this for my latte’s as well!!

  40. Fruitbearer says:

    My favorite one is A Whole Latte Flowers. Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks!

  41. Shelly says:

    Hot Java Mama is my favorite – great to say that too!

  42. Sami says:

    I like Red and White Toile with Pocket. Cute and simple.

  43. Emily says:

    My favorite is the brown with pink circles. And not just because it is first, I promise. I’m really enjoying your site. I’ll definitely be back.

  44. Trish says:

    Thanks for having a giveaway. I like the “Hot Java Mama” sleeve.

  45. kegsoccer says:

    I like ‘a whole latte flowers’ lol. thanks πŸ™‚
    kegsoccer at aol dot com

  46. julie says:

    great etsy site….i just opened up shop last month. I love it! love the circles sleeve!

  47. Hjordi says:

    I like the Retro Sign Prints with Fringe and the spring paisley.

  48. Betsy says:

    Sweet! I like the Retro Sign Prints with Fringe coffee sleeve!

  49. Carrie says:

    I love the brown with pink circles sleeve. Thanks for a great giveaway! I heart Starbucks!

  50. Emily says:

    What a great idea! I’ve never even heard of them before, but I love the pick and brown circles one, so cute! Thanks for offering it!

    princesslimey(at)gmail(dot)com

  51. Sandra says:

    I love the spring paisley one…very cute…I a am tea drinker so the ones with “coffee” on it just wouldn’t work for me!

    owatz (AT) telus (DOT)net

  52. Stephanie says:

    How cute are those coffee sleeves – love the pink/brown circles. thanks for the giveaway – very creative! I too could use this after a rough week πŸ˜‰

  53. seven says:

    I like the “Going Green” one. I also “hearted” you on Etsy! Great stuff you’ve got.

  54. Lydia says:

    My favorite coffee cup sleeve is the one in the hip green print.

  55. Julie says:

    Pink with circles.

  56. Tanya Moyer says:

    I love the red & white toile sleeve – very cute! I adore Starbucks, too. It’s my getaway of choice too!!! Great giveaway! Thanks for offering!
    ~Tanya
    the4moyers(at)msn(dot)com

  57. Melissa says:

    What a great giveaway! And I can’t believe your library lets you bring drinks in. I wonder if mine does? That is such a good idea. Ithink I like the S;ring Paisley the best. Cute!

  58. Rach says:

    I love the Spring Paisley one.

  59. Nonnie says:

    I like the Retro Sign Prints sleeve. It’s really neat!

  60. Jenna says:

    I like the Perked Up with Coffee… too cute.

  61. P. Adams says:

    Pink and brown circles all the way. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  62. Jamie says:

    I like the brown with pink circles. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  63. Christina W. says:

    I like the Spring Paisley sleeve, too! Is the book as helpful as it sounds? Sure could use some of that over here! Check out my giveaway, too: http://ojoyofmylife.blogspot.com/2008/04/its-carnival.html

  64. Tammy says:

    I like the red and white toile with pocket. thanks for the chance.

  65. OH – definitely the brown and pink circles one! VERY cute! I would LOVE a sweet hour of sanity here πŸ™‚ hee hee

  66. I love the Perk up with coffee sleeve. The sleeves are so clever. Go Green

    Good luck everyone.

  67. Noreen says:

    Coffee Cup Sleeve – Red and White Toile with Pocket is my favorite, all are great. you should make a tea one πŸ™‚

  68. MaryLee says:

    Wonderful giveaway, thank you. I like “A Whole Latte Flowers”.

  69. Alison Kent says:

    I love the retro sign with the fringe!

  70. Ann says:

    I love the perk up with coffee sleeve, really nice!
    Really good idea! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  71. CanCan says:

    I like the going green sleeve. I have never seen these before, but I LOVE the idea. I would love to talk about this on my Going Green blog after the contest excitement dies down. Remind me, okay!?

  72. Whitney says:

    Oh my word! The red and white toile one has a pocket!! Do you know how handy that is? I can think of some mighty fun things to store in that pocket!

  73. Debra Ford says:

    I love the brown with pink swirls coffe cup sleeve. So retro! What a great giveaway. Thanks for your generosity.

  74. Kyra says:

    This is the BEST giveaway yet! I can totally relate because my son is also 2. Starbucks is my friend! πŸ™‚ I LOVE the Brown with Pink Circles Print! Thanks for the chance to win!

  75. Count me in.

    I’m having FIVE GIVEAWAYS on my blogS as well, including THREE ECO-FRIENDLY ones. Hope you’ll stop by.

    http://abookwormsdiary.blogspot.com/

    http://abookbloggersdiary.blogspot.com/

  76. P Hafner says:

    I like the Brown with pink circles best. I love that color combination. I’d do the bedroom in it but Dh won’t go for it.

  77. Hello from a fellow Etsian! I’m hearting your store right now. My favorite sleeve (I love the sleeve idea by the way) is The Retro Sign Prints with Fringe one:

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=11189963

    So chabby chic! I especially love the fringe. Thanks for doing this giveaway. πŸ™‚

  78. Smellyann says:

    Love the ‘going green’ one! Great giveaway; I’d love to win. thanks and please enter mine, too!

  79. Debbie says:

    I like the Hot Java Mama! Keep doing that “mama time”. Makes us all better parents!

  80. Patti says:

    I like the Brown with Pink Circles Print. but the Going Green one is great too! Thanks!

  81. Red and White Toile is my favorite! It’s elegant and still very sexy in my purse! I love these so much.. I’m excited! Oh.. and definatly Starbucks, it’s hard to find Dunkin’ Donuts in my area.

  82. Zara says:

    My fave is A Whole Latte Flowers! Love the name too. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  83. Courtney says:

    I love the Whole Latte of Flowers but they are all very cute. Great giveaway!

    Courtneyhunt71 (at) aol (dot) com

  84. Janis says:

    I love the brown with pink circles one! Please enter me. I could use a sweet hour of sanity!

  85. Qtpies7~ says:

    I like the hot java mama.
    I related totally to both your tough posts. Both pains I carry in my own heart.

  86. Lindsie says:

    Brown with pink circles! Great giveaway! I would love to read Getting Through the Tough Stuff.

  87. Amie says:

    My favorite sleeve is brown with pink circles although the whole latte of flowers was a close second. Very cute thanks for the giveaway!

    breastblanket (at) gmail (dot) com

  88. threeofakindblog says:

    Brown with pink circles. Cute!!

  89. Ebie says:

    I like the one w/ the retro-look coffee signs.

  90. Jess says:

    What a cool idea! I love the “brown with pink circles” one.

  91. I love the one that says “Perk up with COFFEE.” Too cute!

    Thank you for doing this giveaway.
    Tiffany Rosson
    tiffanyannrosson AT yahoo DOT com

  92. Ginny says:

    Brown with Pink Circles Print

  93. CC says:

    Oh, I like the retro sign one! And we don’t have any Dunkin Donuts around here, but loads of Starbucks so that’s the card for me!!

  94. Rachel says:

    GREAT giveaway!

    I like the retro sleeve with the sun (one of a kind). It is groovy!

    Hey, if you have a chance, please stop by and visit my contest page too!
    http://weirdstuffinmydesk.com/?p=41

    my email is:
    racoo.smith at gmail dot com

    Thanks and have a lovely day!

  95. bebemiqui says:

    I like the “get perked” holder. Great giveaway! Count me in. bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  96. Alison says:

    I love the pink and brown one! Great green idea. This Carnival rocks!

  97. Daphne says:

    How cute! I like the brown with pink circles one. Thanks for the chance to win!

  98. Susan says:

    I like the Spring Paisly

  99. Alaina says:

    I really like the blue paisley! Sounds like you’ve been through alot – I’m so sorry

  100. Wheresthebox says:

    Really like the spring paisley one. Boy, I could use an hour to myself!

  101. chantelle says:

    how awesome! thank you!
    i love the a whole latte flowers

  102. Kristine says:

    oo, the Whole Latte Flowers would go nicely with my decaf skim caramel latte from Starbucks πŸ™‚ thanks for entering me!

  103. Lynn says:

    I like the Whole Latte Flowers and the brown with pink circles! Thanks for a chance to win such a unique item!!

  104. Alyson says:

    I LOVE the Going Green one!! Thanks for entering me ~ tonaly at gmail dot com

  105. Thanks for the giveaway, I would love to win! nw_wife(at)hotmail(dot)com I like A Whole Latte Flowers.

  106. Elizabeth says:

    I like the retro sign prints with the fringe. What a neat idea! Thanks for the giveaway!
    elizajoy.mather@gmail.com

  107. Valerie says:

    The Whole Latte Flowers-too cute

  108. Carolsue says:

    I like the one called Hot Java Mama
    I’d like Starbucks if I win!

  109. ktjrdn says:

    I like the Hot Java Mama one. Thanks

  110. cpa mom says:

    Hot Java Mama…or Get Perked!! So hard to decide!

  111. C Duran says:

    The brown with pink circles is super cute! Thanks for the giveaway

  112. Rita A. says:

    I like the Whole Latte Flowers. Thanks. have a great day.

  113. Beth says:

    Thanks for the fantastic giveaway! I love your coffee cup sleeves. My favorite is the Spring Paisley!!

  114. Gigi says:

    A Whole Latte Flowers is my favorite! Thank you!

  115. Kim says:

    Love the Retro Signs one. Great blog too!

    What a wonderful giveaway you are doing here.

    Have fun with your giveaway. Don’t forget to head on over to my blog and enter mine!

  116. Telima says:

    I like the brown with pink circles on it. They’re so cute! Thanks.

  117. EG says:

    I like brown with pink circles! And I’m jealous of your library.

  118. Meg says:

    Spring paisley is my favorite!!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    meg.wilson@gmail.com

  119. Phyllis says:

    What a neat idea. No matter how hot it is outside, I still like my coffee hot. My favorite is the pink and brown one. I am on a pink kick right now. =)

  120. chanelireli says:

    i love the brown with pink circle ones. Very cute!

  121. Emily N. says:

    A Whole Latte Flowers is my favorite one.

  122. Jessica says:

    i love get perked!

