Well, look at that:

The lightbulb in my beside table lamp is supposed to be a 50-100-150. Apparently it’s stuck only on 100. I find this so incredibly annoying… and yet I haven’t bothered to change the bulb. Am I lazy or just conserving energy?

 

You know, it’s been a few days since posts here. And today I logged in and -whoa!- WordPress has updated the look of the dashboard. That made me feel guilty – my poor little blog, languishing without care or comment for days on end.

 

New Kids on the Block. Seriously? Seriously. I know I’m not the only woman my age-ish who did a little double-take when she saw the guys on one of the many news shows that covered their impending reunion tour. They’ve gotten OLD! Oh, wait… I guess I have too.

 

Smooch has been sleeping through the night on and off for the last few weeks. At the moment, I believe it’s related to whether he eats dinner or not. Unfortunately, he’s also been getting increasingly picky the last few weeks. However, last night I made Swiss Chicken & he ate it with gusto. (Maybe he’s been talking with the Poo? A meal of chicken and cheese…)

 

Looks like my Easter egg was a dud. (I mean, if anyone cares about my reproductive shenanigans. If not, moving right along….)

 

I’ve spent this last week cleaning my house in obscure, silly ways. Q-tips were involved. Itty-bitty crevices that I usually don’t even notice suddenly seemed glaringly filthy. Things have been vacuumed, sanitized, and shined. The reason behind this particular insanity? My mother arrives Monday for a five-day visit. Wheeeee!

2 Responses to Well, look at that:

  1. Waiting Amy says:

    Maybe your egg wasn’t a dud. Maybe her friends were just late to the egg hunt?

    Have a nice visit with your mom!

  2. Heather says:

    I’ve been neglecting my blog this week too. Must be something in the air.

    Sorry about the Easter egg.

Leave a Reply

