Something to distract you from the pain of my absence

Gruff has a much-needed week of vacation starting tonight, and we’re high-tailing it out of town to visit our southern family members. You know what this means, right? For one thing, it means I’m taking a little bloggy break until next Thursday. For another thing, it means I’ll probably be coming back with all kinds of crazy blog fodder.  

In the meantime, while you’re pining away for a dose of ol’ Fizz, why not check out one of these rockin’ blogs? I discovered so many new writers during the Bloggy Giveaways Carnival. There were blogs that grabbed me in the first split second – with great colors, smooth layouts, creative graphics. There were blogs that had such beautifully written giveaway posts, I just had to go read more entries. I found blogs I wanted to read because they reminded me of myself, and others I wanted to read because they are so different from my experience.

Days to Come 

many little blessings

The Diaper Diaries

Domestic Chicky

The Queen B

If I Were Queen Of The World

Living to Tell the Story

Chased by Children

From Dates to Diapers… and Beyond!

Life More Abundantly

Nesting Place

Still His Girl

Growing A Life

Have fun with your new friends, and everybody play nice while I’m gone!

8 Responses to Something to distract you from the pain of my absence

  1. Jeana says:

    Thanks for the link and the compliment!

  2. supertiff says:

    aw! thanks for the mention…now i will check these people out, too.

  3. The Nester says:

    Oh, girl, glad you are hanging with me! Thanks for the link and I can’t wait to checkout these other blogs! I only know domestic chicky.

  4. Aw, I’m blushing now!! Thanks!

  5. Coralie says:

    Ah nifty. Serendipity! I’ve been enjoying your blog. Enjoy your break here in the south.

  6. fizzledink says:

    Aw, glad you guys enjoyed the linky love! Now that I’m home I have, like, hundreds of posts to catch up with on the blogroll – but you know I’ll be back around to you all soon 😉

Leave a Reply

