Do you haiku?

Normally, I don’t. But My Mommy’s Place is rounding up the Haiku Buckaroos again, and I thought I’d play along. (If you feel like 5-7-5ing along with me, you have until Friday the 15th.) There are a few categories (Most Inspiring, Funniest, Most Disgusting, Scariest, and Most Erotic), and at first I didn’t think I’d have anything to contribute along those lines.

However.

Last night, Gruff came home from the hospital a very.sick.man. Is there anything more disgusting that the sound of a grown man vomiting? I didn’t think so. Until the evening wore on. Oh, dear interwebs. There are moments that I really resent that “in sickness and in health” clause. Know what I’m saying? Let me share the haiku that was inspired by last night.

Changing dirty sheets
and a pile of soiled undies –
but they’re not the child’s.

If that’s not “Most Disgusting,” I don’t want to read what is. I’m off to go wash my hands for the eight hundreth time.

7 Responses to Do you haiku?

  1. Heather says:

    Urp. Thanks, I think I just threw up a little in my mouth.

    What is with the grown man vomit sound anyway? Is it really necessary?

  2. bloginmyeye says:

    My heart breaks for you
    You must feel so tired and gross
    May this day bring hope.

  3. […] Glass Half Empty   Two gross diapers and temp of one hundred-point-oh. Now the boy’s got it. […]

  4. Leslie says:

    If the haiku didn’t have me laughing, this put me over the edge:

    “If that’s not “Most Disgusting,” I don’t want to read what is.”

    I’m sorry for Gruff’s sickness, but glad it served as inspiration for your entry. Thanks so much for joining the contest! Good luck!

  5. Lulu says:

    Sounds like a winner to me! That’s the sort of thing that is down right hilarious…as long as it’s the truestory of somebody else.

  6. Leslie says:

    Hey! You’re a category finalist!

  7. […] other news, I’m a finalist in the “Most Disgusting Haiku” category over at My Mommy’s Place. Shameless plug: go vote for me! […]

Leave a Reply

