Heart Lessons

I’m posting today at Midwest Parents about a bad bloodwork result, reflections on what I saw growing up, and how to go about making better choices for my own health – and to set a better example for Smooch.

While I was at home, I saw a mom who could put away a half-gallon container of ice cream all by herself every two days. I saw a mom who frequently bought a bag of candy, chips, or other snack food on her way out of the grocery store, and ate most of it (she usually shared a little with us kids!) by the time our car was back in our driveway. I saw a mom who didn’t exercise – even walks around the block – and who really didn’t ever have time by herself away from our family.

(Continue reading…)

Leave a Reply

