Wordless Wednesday: Consider the lilies

Lily by Fizz

You can check out other Wordless Wednesday entries here.

12 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Consider the lilies

  1. Heather says:

    Gorgeous. That’s my favorite flower.

  2. liza says:

    Ohh wow this is gorgeous..is this a painting? Happy WW!! mine is here take a peak if you had a chance.. 😉

  3. Flying Monkey says:

    Nice WW post! come check out the not so fun birthday party!

  4. Oh, that is beautiful and reminds me how much I can’t wait for spring!!

  5. fizzledink says:

    Glad you like it! I’m really longing for spring myself — I just went through all my old photo folders and found every non-winter nature picture to upload to my Flickr stream. 🙂

    Liza, it’s actually a photo of one of the flowers in the bouquet my hubby sent me last week – then I used Shutterfly’s “studio” software to accentuate the pink color, make the shadows and highlights more dramatic, and add that “brushstroke” effect.

  6. Robert says:

    What brilliant colors in this one. I’m looking forward to spring so I can do more flower pics myself. Thanks for sharing it.

    My WW post for this week is up with more pictures from China.

  7. Beautiful. I have a flower for WW this week too so it can remind me of warmer weather.

  8. Jillian says:

    Star lilly? Is that what it is called? Or Star Gazer Lilly?

    Jillian

  9. fizzledink says:

    I think you’re right – I’ve always called them Stargazer Lilies. I don’t totally love the smell (they’re very strong!) but I think they are SO pretty.

  10. Mrs. Chicken says:

    oh lovely! I needed that color today, Fizzy.

  11. Elaine says:

    I always move in to far to smell these and end up wih the pollen on my nose! HA! So pretty!

  12. fizzledink says:

    Ah, glad to hear it, Mrs. C.

    Elaine, how funny! 😀

Leave a Reply

