It’s like a greatest hits album – but cheaper.

I found a neat new blog during the giveaway carnival called Around the Island. Robin’s a mom living & writing in Tel Aviv – and I love her stuff! She posted a meme I hadn’t seen before, and I thought I’d give it a try.

“So here’s how it works. Go back through your archives and post the links to your five favorite blog posts that you’ve written. But there is a catch:

Link 1 must be about family.

Link 2 must be about friends.

Link 3 must be about yourself, who you are… what you’re all about.

Link 4 must be about something you love.

Link 5 can be anything you choose.

This is a great way to circulate some of the great older posts everyone has written, return to a few great places in our memories and also learn a little something about ourselves and each other. Post your five links and then tag five other people. At least TWO of the people you tag must be newer acquaintances so that you get to know each other better. And don’t forget to read the archive posts and leave comments!”

So here are a few of the posts I love.
A Matriarch’s Living Legacy

Joining the Team

Where I’m From

Ex Silentio, Narratio

Coming Full Circle

The hard part is the tagging! I’d like to tag some of my newer friends – Amy, Heather, LifeAsIKnowIt, and Melissa.  And my old friend Mrs. C, who says she’s in a bloggy slump – memes are always a good way to work your way through those. (Especially memes that make you go back and read your own personal “best of” posts. I’m just sayin’.)

5 Responses to It’s like a greatest hits album – but cheaper.

  1. Waiting Amy says:

    Ok, tagged I am! I’ll try to get to it when not sleeping or eating!

  2. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Thanks. This will help! Plus, I need to migrate some of my links.

    xoxoxo

  3. fizzledink says:

    Man, you guys are fast – I hadn’t even gotten over to your blogs to let you know yet! (Gotta love pingbacks and notifications, right?)

  4. Heather says:

    Sounds good. I’ll work on it!

  5. Melissa~ says:

    This sounds fun, I might have to go to some of my previous blogs since the Pink one is kind of newish. Hmmm..gonna take a couple days, but I will let you know when it’s up.

    And thanks for the *great* idea for the memo board in the shower!! I am *so* doing that!

    Oh, and I sent your package out today you insanely lucky woman!

Leave a Reply

