I feel so special!

Oh goodness. You just won’t believe it. Seriously, go ahead, guess. Did you guess?

 I won. Not once, not twice, not three times — FOUR BLOGGY GIVEAWAYS. Can you even believe it?

 I can hardly wrap my head around it. It’s crazy! It’s exciting! It’s special! Wanna hear about the awesomeness that was my weekend?

First, I got an email from Elaine at The Miss-Elaine-ous Life on Friday. I won a neat-o 12×12 photo album and scrapbook layout. (Now I just need to find quiet time to sit and scrap!) I was so cheered up by the news – my cold is dragging on, and Gruff’s is worse (if you can imagine that – a man… a doctor…. with a horrid cold. Oh, the drama!) – and I had a thousand things to do for Smooch’s birthday and was feeling tired and overwhelmed. Then? Opened up the email and felt my heart lift a little bit!

On Saturday, I got an email from Peter at Walking the Line. He said he’d used a random number generator to pick a winner and it wasn’t me. (My first thought was, Huh? Then why email me?) Thank goodness I kept reading! He decided to pick a runner-up and giveaway TWO of his Photoshopped picture collages, and I won the second one! We emailed back and forth a bit on Saturday and I decided to use some of the photos from Smooch’s birthday, so I can’t wait to see how it turns out. How awesome is that?

I checked my email again, later on Saturday, and found one from Carrington of Capri by the Lake. She is getting back into her Arbonne business now that her son is a few months old, and she was giving away an Arbonne tinted moisturizer and pretty, sheer lip gloss — and I won! (Can I just say that this one was purely in the nick of time, because I *heart* using tinted moisturizer as an alternative to a full-on makeup treatment, and I’m almost completely out of mine?) I could NOT believe my good fortune. How amazing!

 And then. OH, and then. Sunday night I was online during the Super Bowl (they were playing football? Yeah, yeah, yeah. I had important blogging to do! I know – I didn’t post here. But my family blog had to be updated with birthday-cake-&-presents pictures, because the grandparents? They will go CRAZY on your ass if you let those things slide, especially if a certain grandmother wanted to come up to visit for the birthday and you told her no, you were not up for company. She may have given me a teeny, tiny, short guilt trip about at least seeing some pictures of her sweet grandbaby on his second birthday since she couldn’t be with him!). I checked my email one last time and do you know what? Michelle at The Monk’s Wife had dropped me a line saying my email link wasn’t working – but she needed to get in touch with me because I won her giveaway! People. Do you know what Michelle was giving away? Pampered Chef! A whole bunch of goodies by Pampered Chef! I could just die. I was so excited – and Gruff thought maybe I was watching the game and caring about the players on that one team, but really I was just envisioning myself using a new Cake Tester and reading some awesome new recipes. Poor man. I just don’t share his interests; don’t you feel sorry for him? (Nah, me neither.)

 Now – I am working on a special birthday hoopla post about my sweet little Smooch, and also a follow-up post about my political quandry, and also a few other things that I can’t remember off the top of my head. So stick around this week – it looks like we might have broken through the “blah” and found the mojo once again! Hurrah!

*EDIT: I actually won five giveaways!!! Melissa of Pink Paper Peppermints left me a comment (and apparently a couple of emails that I didn’t get – darn Gmail!) to say that I’d won her awesome bucket of valentiney paper goodies and a calendar, too. Does anyone else think I should go play the lottery tonight?*

9 Responses to I feel so special!

  1. Wow. It was your lucky weekend, I guess!
    What are the odds??

    Very cool!

  2. fizzledink says:

    I know! That’s what my husband said: “I wonder what the odds are?” Of course, then he got all scientific on me and wanted to actually calculate the odds, so that took all the fun out of the moment. 😉 Ha!

    And can I just say, I think that is the FASTEST I’ve ever gotten a comment on a post, EVER!? That makes me feel special too – so thanks!

  3. Heather says:

    Wow. You are one lucky lady.

    I won one too. Only one though!

    Love the Midwest Parents button. You could post the code to the group so we all have access to it (if you want!)

  4. Melissa~ says:

    OK, do you not read your comments?? *LOL*

    You are *not* gonna believe this but you won mine too!!! I’m serious. Go look at the video on my blog. I’m glad I video-ed or no one would believe me!

    And email me your address would ya?

    M~

  5. fizzledink says:

    Oh my lord – I just ran down the stairs with the laptop to show my husband your video. (First of all, how CUTE is your little O?) I can NOT believe it! That is too wild. That is incredible. Oh my goodness. I think I’m hyperventilating a little bit! 🙂

  6. Elaine says:

    I can’t believe you won 5 giveaways – that’s nuts! (in a good way of course!)

    I was reading this post and wondering if you were going to mention the pink peppermints one. I happened upon the above mentioned video the same day I emailed you and was like “that’s who won my giveaway!!” Anyway, congrats, and yes, you should certainly play the lotto!!

  7. fizzledink says:

    Elaine, that’s so funny! You knew it before I did! 😀

  8. […] my great & amazing fortune in the last carnival, I decided it would only be appropriate Bloggy Karma to to multiple giveaways here myself this […]

  9. […] check them out. During the last Carnival, the bloggy giveaway fairies must have sprinkled me with winner dust, because I won a bunch of prizes. This time around, I figured that I’d create a few of my own […]

Leave a Reply

