We….. have a winner!

The winner of the $10 Cracker Barrel gift card is:

Amy, of Brown Eyed Girl! She’s a new blogger, so go check her out and leave a comment – remember in your early days, how exciting it was to get comments? Ah, who am I kidding. I’ve been blogging a long(ish) time and I still get all verklempt over comments.

The giveaway carnival was so much fun – and it’s really not quite over yet, since many bloggers decided to do their drawings on Sunday.  I was impressed by how many gave away something homemade and handcrafted, and the themed packages that were put together were so creative! I was so inspired that I’m already working on my next giveaway. (Even though Shannon swears it won’t be for at least three months so her family can have time to recover from this one!)

Tomorrow is my Smooch’s birthday. (I swear to God: this year, I will not disappear off the face of the earth right before his birthday.) I’ve got a cake cooling and I’m trying to figure out how to create a home-made version of the Backyardigans characters. I have to finish sewing the satin binding on his blanket, and I have to decorate the dining room. And Gruff? He’s having an XBox duel with a friend while I’m doing all this. (Insert sighs and eyerolls here.) 

4 Responses to We….. have a winner!

  1. Waiting Amy says:

    Happy Birthday Smooch! (we share it!)

    Tell Gruff to get out the needle and thread, he’s a surgeon, he should know what he’s doing! (wink)

  2. Heather says:

    Congrats to Amy and Happy Birthday to Smooch!

  3. amyloublog says:

    Thanks so much for the chance to win the giftcard Michelle. I have enjoyed it. And thanks for the added traffic, I think I’m liking this blog thing!

  4. madmommamonk says:

    Hi Michelle,

    I’ve tried to email you several times, but can’t get the link to work. I just wanted you to know you won my bloggy giveaway! Woo-hoo! Please email me back, so I can confirm that you are the winner!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

