We need some sort of button for this.

You know how we all triumphantly displayed our “I DID IT!” buttons for NaBloPoMo? Dude, I need something to proclaim my sense of victory that I made it through the whole list. Of course, sadly, the Mr. Linky had to be turned off because some spammers ruined it for everyone. If that hadn’t happened, I bet the list would have broken 1,000. Crazy!  Now, no, I didn’t enter every single one – some of the giveaways were Canadian-specific, or for little girly items, or for stores I’d never heard of – but still, that’s a lot of entries and a lot of blogs visited.

 I could have finished it even faster, but I stopped to check out quite a few blogs along the way. Something about a few of them just grabbed me – the layout or the colors, the header, the writing style of the giveaway post – and I had to go read more. And I bookmarked 28 sites! A few of those are stores or Etsy shops, but the majority are blogs. After I spend a little more quality time with them, I’ll be sure to share here so you can go enjoy new friends, too.

5 Responses to We need some sort of button for this.

  1. Damselfly says:

    Wow, you really entered all those contests?! You *do* deserve a button. And you deserve to win at least one of those contests!

  2. fizzledink says:

    🙂 Well, I’d guess I entered four or five hundred at least. I was kinda nervous about the home-made food items except from bloggers I’ve been reading for a long time & feel like I know. And it was pointless for me to enter the hairbows and baby dresses giveaways, with all the testosterone in the house. And there were a few that had too many “strings” attached for my taste – you had to go to another site and watch a video and leave a comment there and take a survey and do the hokey pokey and turn yourself around!- nope, not for me. Still, though, that’s a LOT, right!?

    Man, I hope you’re right – I’d love to win *something* out of all those entries! 😉

  3. Heather says:

    I felt the same way about some of them asking me to do too much to enter! But I entered a bunch too. I’m sure I probably won’t win a thing and probably wasted hours of my time but it was fun anyway!

    I couldn’t believe how many giveaways there were! Crazyness!

  4. Melissa~ says:

    Hey Fizz,

    I think you should go watch the video on my website woman!

    Melissa~

  5. acupofjoy says:

    G’ Day! Greetings from The Land Down Under! I stopped by your blog today to say “thanks” for participating in my Bloggy Giveaway! Tomorrow I will post the winner.

    I agree…a button is needed for those getting through the list! I made it through ALL of them…granted, I didn’t enter each one, but I did look at them ALL! It was fun to view all the creative blogs out there.

Leave a Reply

