Casual Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays…

When I taught pre-K, I realized something very interesting. Even young children can identify who we are and what we do, if we wear a uniform. Every single 4-year-old kid in my class could point out firefighters, mail carriers, doctors, farmers, & chefs based on the clothes the person was wearing. (Granted: if those same kids saw my husband lounging on our couch in his ratty old Ohio State t-shirt, they probably wouldn’t guess that he’s a surgeon. They’d probably guess “bum.” Or “couch potato.” I’m just sayin’.)
(Continue Reading….)

One Response to Casual Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays…

  1. Heather says:

    Oops, I posted today too. Wow, I’m really having pregnant brain lately.

    Great post by the way.

Leave a Reply

