101 in 1001

I heard about the “101 in 1001” challenge a while back, and decided to start working on my list right away but to wait and officially start it on New Year’s Day. Then I found this LiveJournal community devoted to other people who are working on their own lists at the same time.

So, instead of my usual revolving-door list of New Year’s Resolutions, I thought I would tackle this idea. Basically, I created a list of 101 things I’d like to accomplish within the next 1001 days (by September 28th, 2010). I divided mine into categories because I’m an OCD freak like that. I’m already excited about managing the list… I’ll probably bold the items that are in progress and strike the items that are accomplished. If I can get it all done, I think I’ll be a better person in a lot of ways.

Care to join in?
Photobucket

2 Responses to 101 in 1001

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Super list! Not sure I have the energy to even think about such worthwhile and ambitious goals.

  2. fizzledink says:

    Hmmm, yeah, but on the other hand, now I have TWO WHOLE YEARS to procrastinate, and then try to do all hundred and one things in a matter of months. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

