Fly on the wall

Fizz: Hey. I had, like, 50 views yesterday.

Gruff: Wow, that’s cool. Word’s getting out.

Fizz:baffled silence 

Gruff: How many do your friends get? Like that Mrs. Chicken and Mr. Cheese?

Fizz: … there are no words to describe the laughter.

This is probably a sign that I’m a little too “into” my blogging world, and that Gruff just doesn’t get it. But at least he’s trying.

2 Responses to Fly on the wall

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Ha! Mr. Cheese. Too, too funny. You’ll get there, girlie. It took me more than a year to get more than a handful. Keep writing the good stuff you write. It won’t be long before word gets out.

  2. fizzledink says:

    😀 Yeah, well, I’m happy to have two or three regulars – keeps me from feeling like I’m talking to myself.

    But “Mr Cheese”…. where does he get this stuff? Ah well, I guess it means he was listening with half an ear, at least. 😉 He does like your new header, though, by the way!

Leave a Reply

