One is silver and the other, gold

I may not have won anything in the Fall Y’all Bloggy Giveaways that will come to my door in a big brown van, but entering all those contests wasn’t a total loss either. I must have visited a few hundred blogs, and –lucky me– I found a few new friends among them.

Well. We’re not friends in the strictest sense of the word. Seeing as they don’t know I exist (note to self: delurk, already!) and all. But I found myself nodding in agreement, or chuckling, or snorting Diet Coke out of my nose as I read through their recent posts. Have you met these girls?

There’s Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry, who has an adorable blog design and a weakness for Thin Mints (who can blame her?) and is also part of the insanity that is NaBloPoMo07.

Alicia at Tattoos and Drool has made me laugh out loud a few times this week. (Of course, I did read through her archives just a wee little bit obsessively, and found a lot of laughs there.)

I love the tagline at This Momma’s Café. Kerry writes about things I can relate to – books she’s reading, the camera she’s working on buying, her love of The Office, and deciding whether to keep going to a church even though she wonders if she needs more. Hmmm, that sounds familiar! I feel right at home reading her blog.

I just have fun reading Musings of a Crunchy Domestic Goddess. I was really hoping I’d win one of her T-shirts in the giveaway, but since I didn’t, I might have to buy one from her cafepress store.

That’s not all. This is, you know, the month of the BloPoMo-ing. In November 2006, I met several bloggers who were doing the challenge along with me, and a year later I count them as real friends. (Aye, Mrs. C?) It’s just one of those things you have to love about the blogosphere. Even though it’s an ever-growing and ever-changing group, it also seems to be always knitting itself closer.

3 Responses to One is silver and the other, gold

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Ayuh. Fast friends, indeed.

  2. Alicia says:

    Wow, thanks for the plug! I feel all special, now, hehe. I love your blog and will definitely be back! Hi friend 🙂

  3. fizzledink says:

    😀 Well, hi yourself! I’ll see you around both our places, then!

Leave a Reply

