Ramping Up

Gearing up for the kick-off of NaBloPoMo ’07 means that I don’t feel like blogging right now. What’s up with that? I signed up to blog DAILY. Every single dad-blame frickin’ day. For a solid month. Come wind or rain or sleet or snow or mother-in-law, I will be blogging about something and posting it here. So why is my blogging mojo acting up on me? I feel drained. I feel like I can’t sit down and produce a post worth reading.

I’m off to read No One Cares What You Had For Lunch. I swear, I will not post every day with a whine about how I don’t know what to say. Really, hand to God, I won’t.

2 Responses to Ramping Up

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    You know I’m in the same boat, I feel increasingly boxed in by what I can’t write about. The days when I was anonymous and only had six readers are over and I’m spooked.

    Gah.

    But you’ll do great, We can do it together, Fizzy my friend.

  2. fizzledink says:

    Gah indeed.

    I’m actually working on a post about that very thing –well, I’m working on it in my head, of course I’m stymied when I try to get it down in print– how to blog, balancing this veil of so-called anonymity, with readers far and wide who may or may not know you….

    When I saw your post I got a good chuckle – funny how it struck us both.

Leave a Reply

