Find the Mute Button

I get songs stuck in my head. A lot. Frequently, they aren’t so much songs as they are jingles or snippets or choruses. Just little bits of songs, just enough of the words and melody to drive me crazy. A lot of times, there are multiple songs in there battling for top billing, like a cerebral playlist on hyper-shuffle. Care to take a peek inside my particular brand of crazy? Here’s what’s playing today:

My Buddy, My Buddy
Wherever I go, he goes…
My Buddy, My Buddy
My Buddy and Me!
….Kid Sister, Kid Sister
Wherever I go, you’re gonna go
Kid Sister, Kid Sister
Kid Sister and Me!

 

You can light up a room with a dollop
A dollop, a dollop of Daisy
Your family & friends are special to you,
So give em all a dollop or two…

I ran across
An old box of letters
When I was boxin’ up some clothes for Goodwill….
So I am thankful
That I’m incapable
Of doing any good on my own

Tell me why
I love you like I do,
Tell me who
can stop my heart
as much as you,
Tell me all your secrets,
and I’ll tell you most of mine,
They say nobody’s perfect,
well, thats really true this time…

I just really, really, really want the music to stop. Couldn’t this be the day the music died? (Oh no, there it goes again…)

Leave a Reply

