This is how a quarter-life crisis starts

I just had a total old-lady moment. Standing in my kitchen, making a small pot of decaf coffee (to go with my chocolate-chocolate chip muffins, fresh from the oven), I sneezed. And I peed a little bit. Oh, dear Lord…. Even at my most swollen, ten-months-pregnant height of un-fit-ness, that never happened. Even postpartum, when things are just not the way they used to be *wink wink*, that never happened!

 However, on the “I’m-not-old-yet” side of the tally board, I’m pretty sure that when that happens to my grandmother, she doesn’t immediately think, “I have GOT to go blog about this!”

Leave a Reply

