10 Things I Like About Me…

1. I have been breastfeeding my son for just-shy-of-one-year. I may not love that my body looks a lot different than it used to, but I love that it’s doing this miraculous thing.

2. I can sing pretty well. (As in, you’d enjoy sitting near me in church – not, I think I should go on American Idol.)

3. I’m a loyal friend.

4. I’m a good cook, and I love to suprise my husband with meals and treats.

5. I always remember birthdays, anniversaries, and special days of our family and friends, and I’m good about getting cards in the mail on time for them.

6. I was a darn good teacher when I was in the public schools. And come to think of it, I’m a darn good teacher in my home right now!

7. I’m a decent housekeeper and homemaker. (There’s room for improvement, sure… but it’s enough that NewDotDad and I usually feel comfortable and at ease in our home, and that’s the most important thing to me.)

8. I have a flair for scrapbooking, and I have a lot of fun doing it.

9. I’m a fast reader – about 1,000 words a minute when I’m making an effort.

10. I like that I (usually) manage to keep my eyes and heart focused on what really matters – my walk with my Savior, living in a way that honors Him, and showing His love to those around me. I like that one a lot.

——–

I have seen this meme in several blogs, and I decided to do it now to cheer myself up a bit. I’m sure at some point I’ll want to complete the companion meme, “10 Things I Hate About Me…” but at the moment I’m trying to focus on the positive.

OH – and speaking of positive, my 100th post is coming up. It will be the next one, in fact. And a certain little NewDotSomeone has a 1st birthday coming up, in three days to be exact. Coincidence? :0)

8 Responses to 10 Things I Like About Me…

  1. Mrs. Chicken says:

    Glad to see you, friend. Like the new look, too.

  2. whymommy says:

    Beautiful! We should all do this one! Although our blogs often read like love letters to our littlest ones, we should take the time to treasure ourselves as women and as people as well. Thanks for setting the example over in this corner of the blogosphere … love the list, and you have every reason to be satisfied!

    Hurrah for nursing to a year!!!

  3. cronomorph says:

    I’ll admit, you do make some killer mac and cheese, and you’ve always been a better singer.

    (luckily I’m a better instrumentalist. that’s at least one thing I’ve got over you. :P)

  4. whymommy says:

    Hey … where are you? Everything okay?

  5. bugzymom22 says:

    Miss hearing from you! Hoe all is well!

  6. slouching mom says:

    I like your new design! Oh, and I’ve tagged you for a meme. Come by my site for instructions.

  7. slouching mom says:

    And I am so sorry about what’s been going on with you. Really sorry.

  8. whymommy says:

    Hey — miss you. Hope you’re doing okay out there.

Leave a Reply

