You Say…

It’s National Delurking Week!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

As Mrs. Chicken so lovingly pointed out to me the other day, I am actually a writer. Every time I hit “publish,” I’m putting a piece of me out into the world and you (the general, ephemeral you that exists out there somewhere) are reading it and thinking….. something.

What are you thinking? This is your week – this is your chance!

I realize as I post this that I’m guilty of a lot of lurking myself. I read almost every one of those blogs listed over on the left sidebar, at least once a week or so. But I usually don’t comment, so this week I’m going to make a concerted effort to delurk and say something. I figure it will take me at least an hour a day, maybe more, to make the rounds to all those great bloggers and add a little something. I’m willing to sacrifice my laundry, my sweeping, my dusting and vacuuming – all for the greater good. Aren’t you?

2 Responses to You Say…

  1. Katya says:

    I’m Kait from http://www.struggleandemerge.com, and I’m not sure if I’ve commented here before. I wanted to tell you that I always find your posts informative, and interesting. Especially on the one about your diapers, that was a good one (about the non-throw away kind). And I find you generally amusing and fun.

    I found you through My Kids Mom, just so you know 🙂

  2. Kizz says:

    Hi there. Oddly enough I came here not out of a tardy delurking desire but because, now that NaBloPoMo and the holidays are over I’m slowly starting to work my way through the list of NaBloPoMo links to see who all participated. Today is my first visit. Thanks for writing.

Leave a Reply

