United We Stand

Update to my earlier post, about the unbelievable incident on a Delta airlines flight:

MomsRising has created a petition which you can sign here. Go check it out, and let your voice be heard. It’s not okay that breastfeeding women are one of the last groups who are still being discriminated against, and that won’t change unless we speak up.

2 Responses to United We Stand

  1. Kristin says:

    I found your blog sometime last week & I have to say…it’s a really great read.

    Thank you for posting the petition. I will be nursing my nine month old on our flight to a family Thanksgiving vacation. I pray we don’t go through something similar. This is just ridiculous. I’ll spread the word to my MOMS club & other blogging moms too!

  2. The NewDotFamily says:

    Thanks, Kristin! :0) Good luck to you on your Thanksgiving trip – hopefully this incident has gotten enough press that flight attendants are going to be more careful for awhile.

Leave a Reply

